National Nutty Fudge Day

Today is National Nutty Fudge Day.  I find these “National Day” days really fun!  And really, who needs another reason to celebrate by eating fudge?!

But since I just got back from a week of vacation with tons of indulgence and desserts, I do not want to wreck my momentum as I get back on track with 21 Day Fix.

So I decided to try out this delicious looking Clean Eating Almond Butter Fudge recipe that I have had saved on my Pinterest wall for a while.  If you haven’t tried anything from Chocolate Covered Katie, stop what you are doing and go there NOW.  She has tons of awesome clean desserts that make you feel like you are having a cheat meal when they are actually healthy!

But I didn’t have any Almond butter. What to do?  Well I did have a HUGE tub of natural organic Peanut Butter and decided to go with that.

Ingredients

  • 1/2 cup Natural Organic Peanut Butter
  • 2 1/2 tbsp virgin coconut oil
  • 2 1/2 tbsp raw honey
  • a few drops maple extract (I actually used a drop or two of pure maple syrup)

Instructions

Combine the peanut butter and coconut oil, and gently warm (I used a small saucepan on medium heat) until the nut butter is easily stir-able and the coconut oil is liquid. Stir in the sweetener, then spoon into a plastic container or candy molds. Freeze a few hours until solid, and store leftovers in the freezer.

The only trick here now is to just eat ONE serving!  It is absolutely delicious!

I didn’t have candy molds so I just put it in a Tupperware container, let it freeze then broke it up.

IMG_4697

 

How will you celebrate National Nutty Fudge Day?

Leave a Reply

